TS12

General discussion of Trainz products
ricketts
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 3:45 am

TS12

Unread postby ricketts » Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:08 am

well am not to happy with the new TS12 seems like every thing I download whither a layout or a loco or rolling stock it always tells me missing dependencies but on checking in CM it tells me nothing missing....Paul....

shaneturner12
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: TS12

Unread postby shaneturner12 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:43 am

Sounds like a false positive issue to me. It may be worth running a quick database repair to see if that clears the missing dependency icon if you are sure that there are no missing dependencies or sub-dependencies.

Shane

ricketts
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 3:45 am

Re: TS12

Unread postby ricketts » Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:01 pm

Thanks Dave for the info but not being a wiz person how would I go about doing that for what its worth have re installed TS12 twice with all the same results the build I have is 61388 the latest patch so just cannot understand why this is happening.... paul

shaneturner12
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: TS12

Unread postby shaneturner12 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:26 pm

The quick database repair option should be in the File menu in Content Manager.

Shane

ricketts
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 3:45 am

Re: TS12

Unread postby ricketts » Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:19 am

Ok many thanks Shane going to spend time tonight going over things...Paul...

ricketts
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 3:45 am

Re: TS12

Unread postby ricketts » Fri Dec 11, 2015 3:46 am

Shane.....well found nothing in the repair option but am finding out things run a lot different between TS2009 and TS12 was trying to place a deltic loco on the BR layout in ts12 could not get it to run just hung up when you have to save the new session but had no trouble doing it the same way when I did it on TS2009 ran just great so right now am stuck with TS2009 I just cant figure out why I could not do it in TS12 the manual not much help in showing you how to go about why did they not stick with the way you do it in TS2009...have you ever don't it just wish the was someone close by that could come and show me a way....Paul

shaneturner12
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: TS12

Unread postby shaneturner12 » Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:29 am

There are quite a few differences, including how sessions are saved. If it's not letting you overwrite your existing session you need to check that you are running TS12 as administrator.

Shane

ricketts
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 3:45 am

Re: TS12

Unread postby ricketts » Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:43 pm

Yes have done that.....still the same outcome.....Paul

shaneturner12
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: TS12

Unread postby shaneturner12 » Tue Dec 15, 2015 12:07 pm

If it's still getting 'hung up' then check if it's open for edit in Content Manager - if it is, try reverting it (be aware that you will need to re-make any changes that were not saved prior to the 'hang up').

Shane

User avatar
Mightyena
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:28 pm
Location: Southampton, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: TS12

Unread postby Mightyena » Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:09 pm

I actually find that TS12 "hangs" for a while when dealing with a dialog box. How long are you leaving it? It's not as bad for te save box or the "track" menu for me, but the "trains" menu and "objects & splines" take about 20 seconds to open, and the properties window can take up to 5 minutes to appear, suring which time TS12 just says it's 'not responding'


Return to “General Trainz”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest