Problems getting to grips with Images2TGA

This forum is for technical support queries relating to Trainz A New Era. For bug reporting, please submit your bug report via N3V's helpdesk at http://support.trainzportal.com
caspar1946
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 6:39 am

Problems getting to grips with Images2TGA

Unread postby caspar1946 » Thu Jan 21, 2016 12:48 pm

The T-ANE Content Manager shows the asset Tside Signal Box Kuid:-1:100267 as Faulty and the errors relate to the texture file. When I try to repair the asset using Images2TGA the image it produces is non-existent (Image size: 0 wide x 0 high, no alpha). I am obviously doing something wrong, I have read the tutorial notes and followed them regarding the installation, the Austin Cambridge image opens as shown in the tutorial but not the Tside Signal Box asset (I also get exactly the same result with the Stanier 4000 gal Tender assets Kuid2:44090:57137:40 and Kuid2:44090:57194:40, these are the ones I am most interested in).
Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated
Thanks
Keith

User avatar
clam1952
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:38 pm
Location: UK - Staffordshire

Re: Problems getting to grips with Images2TGA

Unread postby clam1952 » Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:05 pm

Question how did you install these items?
The signal box just delete it and install from the DLS it's ok just checked it.
The others are not listed so at a guess Paul Hobbs stuff from S&C? so presume you have tried to import payware from TS12 SP1 can't be done as the textures are in an uneditable binary format, Pev is working on a new version of images2TGA to solve the problem however it is taking time.
Can only import payware or builtins from TS12 49922 or lower where images2TGA still works.

Matt3985
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:08 pm

Re: Problems getting to grips with Images2TGA

Unread postby Matt3985 » Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:12 pm

Hi, A friend of mine told me how useful this tool is, but I have a Mac and Mac's do not accept .exe files? Is there a Mac version of this tool out there?

User avatar
clam1952
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:38 pm
Location: UK - Staffordshire

Re: Problems getting to grips with Images2TGA

Unread postby clam1952 » Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:41 pm

Afraid not unless you run it in Windows with Parallels or Wine for Mac might work, Pev has said he wouldn't have a clue how to code it for OSX he's windows only.

shaneturner12
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:08 pm

Re: Problems getting to grips with Images2TGA

Unread postby shaneturner12 » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:10 pm

Keith - The only time I've known issues with Images2TGA in TS12 personally is (as Malc has said) with TS12 payware assets due to the texture issues. With T:ANE it's both built-in and payware items.

As far as I'm aware though it's going to be a challenge for PEV to get the required information for payware textures.

Matt - as Malc's said, unfortunately PEVSoft tools are Windows only (even I haven't got any tools that work on Macs).

Shane

caspar1946
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 6:39 am

Re: Problems getting to grips with Images2TGA

Unread postby caspar1946 » Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:34 am

Thanks Shane and others for the input. I guess I will have to wait for PEV to work his magic.
Keith


Return to “Trainz A New Era”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest